I have a boyfriend.

Long time no sprecken. Let’s jump right in shall we?

I have a boyfriend.

A boyfriend.

Me.

Fuck.

Take a moment to appreciate the groundbreaking significance of this life development. I. Have. A. Boyfriend.

I last posted in January (soz lol) and that post was once again about my single status. And now I have a boyfriend. We’ve been together for about a month. How the fuck, I hear you ponder, did this happen?

Well dear internet friend, I will tell you.

Flashback to March. A monday night. This particular monday night was the closing night for a play I had been in, and I was ecstatic. Not that the play hadn’t been fun, but I was sick of it. I was glad to have my nights and free time back, so this particular monday night was a celebration. In true university dorm spirit, to celebrate we got drunk. We was my floor mates and the guys from the floor above. Long story short, I got properly trashed quite quickly. Trashed to the point where I fell off a chair and forgot about it. Trashed to the point where it could have been literally anybody, and the boy in the room above m just happened to be the one sitting closest.

Trashed to the point where when he asked me if I wanted to have sex with him, I said yes.

Now the sex was fine. The sex was quite fun. But god almighty what a horrendous error of judgement. He’s a good guy and we’re friends now, but I regret that night so much. The worst part is that everyone I live with knows.

So I felt a bit shitty about myself, and the next night was crying on my friends shoulder about feeling like a whore and no one would ever love me and I wad doomed to be alone forever.

Two nights later, I hooked up with my boyfriend.

Fucking hell, maybe I am a whore.

It’s not exactly romantic. We were drunk (recurring motif) and once the flirting had started I bailed. Not going to make the same mistake again. I went downstairs to go to bed, and about ten minutes later he was knocking on my door. Ladies and gentleman, no sex happened that night. Well maybe just a little bit, but I digress. And since that night we’ve been hanging out all the time, going on dates, watching movies, text messaging. And now he’s my boyfriend or something.

Having a boyfriend has been rather unlike what I expected it to be. I don’t know what I expected, to be honest, but I feel exactly the same. Except now there’s this guy hanging around who thinks I’m pretty and laughs at my jokes.

Cool. So that’s what happened. Now to the next bit.

 

Leave a Reply

