Too much happy. What even.

Maybe I’m tired and delirious, but I actually can’t quite believe how incredibly good my life is at the moment. Like, no one deserves to be this happy. It’s weird because this time last week I was up to my neck in anxiety. I was unemployed, I was sure I was going to fail sociology, I had to move, I was lonely.

And now… and now? Now life couldn’t be better.

I have a job. At last. And I love it. I really love it. I’m not going to say what it is because I don’t want to curse myself, but I really feel good at it and I feel comfortable there and it just fits. It’s only for the summer, but I’m crossing my fingers they’ll keep me on and if not, well, better than nothing!

I got my results and guys, holy shit, I didn’t fail sociology. Far from it. I got straight As for the entire year. 

What the fuck even? 

I feel almost guilty about it because I know I didn’t try as hard as I could have. Like, I tried hard and put the work in, but towards the end I really burned out hard. I skipped a lot of lectures. Pulled more then a handful of all nighters. Drank a lot of coffee. You know the drill. But somehow it all worked out. In fact, to my astonishment I accomplished my only goal for the semester and managed to top my grades from semester one. I have absolutely no idea how. Yikes.

Goal for 2014, beat my grades again. Work harder. Actually put in the effort that I could have made this year, instead of riding on a lot of luck and a little bit of pretending to know what the fuck I’m talking about.

My friends are the most amazing people alive and I am rubbish without them. Full stop.

My family are amazing. Full stop.

In about a week I’ll be heading off to my first ever music festival with two of my amazing friends.

I’m living in the greatest city in the world. I’m young, alive, and healthy. Things felt so crappy for such a long time and now, somehow miraculously, they’re looking up and life feels wonderful.

And I seriously can’t handle it. 

Fuck it. I’m just gonna go with the flow and enjoy it while I can. Take that home skillet. 

They say life gets better. It really does. And I’m sure one day I’ll feel bad again, but right here, right now, in this moment, I couldn’t be happier.

Leave a Reply

