Stuff, and things.

Alright. So I didn’t write a post yesterday. Or the day before.

My excuse is that I’ve been super busy since getting back from New Zealand, namely, packing for uni.

Yes, that’s right.

Packing for uni.

I feel like Andy in Toy Story 3. It’s super weird.

It’s weird to me that this point is finally here. For as long as I can remember I’ve been waiting to go to uni. Ever since I was a little kid, still in primary school, from the day I found out what university was I’ve been itching to go. I started researching the course I’m going to be doing back in year 10. Through my entire school career I always knew this was where that time and effort was leading to.

It feels really weird to me that, as of tomorrow, I’ll be there.

And it’s weird to me how short a time this is actually going to be. I’ll only be at uni for three years and then what? Uh, I don’t know yet. Don’t ask me! And yet I’m so psyched after spending so much time waiting and wanting and working for this, and finally getting it.

The car is all packed up, my room is borderline empty. I’ve dealt with the traumatic event of choosing a selection of books to take with me from my collection. All I have to do now is shower and stick my toothbrush in my backpack, then tomorrow morning, I’m off!

So yeah. That’s why I’ve been delaying talking about what I got up to in New Zealand. Everything has been a bit crazy and busy and full on. Also, somewhere in that mix, I re-joined Facebook.

The next time I write to you guys, it will be from a dorm room.

Ooooh boy.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

