What the hell is this? CONTINUED

There’s been a development in this whole guy-from-work-asking-if-i’m-single fiasco.

He’s gone ahead and suggested we go out.

Using these words exactly:

u want 2 go out? 🙂

Well, words and number, technically…

Christ, now this really hasn’t happened to me before. Ever. Not once. Nineteen years it’s taken for someone to ask me on a date, and when it finally happens it’s via Facebook and it’s the second thing that he’s said to me outside of work. Ever.

Okay, I’m going to get onto the positive stuff in a moment, but first I just need to say that life, you really know how to mess with a girls head.
I mean don’t get me wrong, I’m thrilled that for the first time in my life there’s concrete evidence that someone at least thinks I’m a vaguely appealing human being. I call that a win!
But I don’t know. I guess, I always assumed the whole thing would be a bit more, subtle? A bit more (kill me now) romantic?
I bit more, nervous, fizzy rushy feeling, totally terrified and yet somehow exhilarating?
A bit less, we need to have a serious talk about your sentence structure, gee that was a bit sudden, and hey I should totally talk about this on my blog!

Um, yeah.

But now the positive stuff.

WEEEHEEEEE SOMEONE LIKES MEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!! 😀

I have to admit, despise everything, it’s kind of nice for the ego.

And like I said, he is pretty cute, pretty attractive, pretty interesting.

So hectic yays on my side!

And assuming this all goes well, expect to hear more updates soon in a series I will from now on be calling “The Imbeciles Journey into The Land of Awkward Dating.”

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “What the hell is this? CONTINUED

  1. Congrats and have fun on your date.

    – K.

  2. Laura says:

    I think you should hold off until he asks you using actual English.

Leave a Reply

