Writing is hard

I hate everything.

I’m hungry, tired, I have a bitching headache and everything sucks.

And writing is hard.

You know what seems impossible to me? What seems impossible is that I’ve had this story going around in my head for the past five fucking years and yet after all that time I still can’t write it down!

Impossible, improbable, incredibly infuriating and entirely true.

After all that time I still can’t find the damn words to get this story out of my head and onto paper. I still can’t find the right way to tell it.

It’s like having a song stuck in your head but not be able to remember quite how the tune goes to hum it out loud. Or remember the lyrics. Or the name.

It’s like trying to remember a particular word that’s right there on the tip of your tongue but you can’t quite work out what it is.

Or losing something important and not being able to find it.

An itch you can’t scratch.

A mosquito buzzing around your room in the middle of the night.

It’s fuuuuuucking frustrating in other words. Really, really frustrating.

I just want to stop thinking about it. i feel like a broken record, being played on repeat for five fucking years. I just want it to be finished. I just want to have this damn story written down so I can stop thinking about it.

But I can’t!

I hate everything.

Writing is hard.

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Writing is hard

  1. playfulpups says:

    You can! I have to say, you have a great voice and way with words~ I can COMPLETELY feel your frustration while reading this!

Leave a Reply

