Life and things

Good morning! How are you? How is your life? Let’s catch up shall we?

I drove into town with a guy I went to school with and another friend. We ended up at office works, buying a broken wheelie chair which we somehow managed to wedge into the back of my tiny car, then did a maccas run. It’s the most juvenile i’ve felt in a long time, and it was also the most fun I’ve had in ages.

I went to the beach with some friends, and escaped without a sun burn.

I watched Easy A, Arthur, Bridesmaids, X-Men First Class, and Sherlock Holmes. The last three were my favorites.

I ate the best indian curry I’ve ever tasted.

I attended a dinner party with some more of my school friends who I haven’t seen since graduation. It was a great night.

I thought a lot about life, about moments that happen and the reasons they become significant. I thought about what parts of the last week mattered the most to me, and the ones that I wanted to mean something special, but just didn’t.

I also started packing my bags, because in eight days I’m leaving the country for the first time in my life.

This shiz is about to get much more interesting!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

