A very quick post to say…

That I really hate arguing with people who are smarter then me. Even when I’m sure I’m right, it’s incredibly nerve wracking and intimidating. I think part of that has to do with the fact that generally speaking, I look up to these people who are smarter then me and most of the time I agree with them. On those occasions when I disagree, it’s like a challenge. Not a good challenge, a terrifying challenge. Terrifying, because if I am right, it almost feels like I’m undermining someone I respect. And if I’m wrong, that’s a bit of a kick to the self worth.

It aint fun!

Leave a Reply

