I want to be in a band.

I want to be in a band. I want to be in a band so. Freaking. Badly.

I’m a singer and guitarist. When people ask me what I want to do when i ‘grow up’, i wish I had the confidence to say “Singer!”

But I never do.

I’ve attempted this band feat three times. The first was a total failure, when I was twelve and knew three chords on the guitar.

The second attempt was good, but we had no drummer and the guitarist moved to Melbourne.

Attempt number three played one song, at one gig, and then split.

Now i’m looking for attempt number four.

I would love to sing in a band. I would love to sing in a rock band, because quite frankly the years i’ve spent singing shitty acoustic folk songs are getting old. I want to rock, i want to dance and headbang, and belt, and be totally awesome.

But that’s probably not going to happen.

 

Anyway, i’m working on some new material at the moment- more on that later! Right now i’m procrastinating heavily. HUGE assessment due tomorrow and only half done. Yikes!

Cia 🙂

Leave a Reply

